Our Board

This group of committed volunteers serves by providing governance, fiduciary accountability, and strategic oversight of mission and vision to ESP. In addition to personal financial commitments, these leaders dedicate their time, network and expertise to advance ESP’s mission of creating transformative experiences for people of all abilities, and their families.

Laura Hope Whitaker


Andrew Almeida

Partner, Thoma Bravo

Philip Bernardi

Executive VP & Chief Banking Officer, Oconee State Bank

Delena Brockmann

Executive Director, Piedmont Athens Regional

Keeca Burroughs

Managing Director, Ernst & Young

Gretchen Corbin

President & CEO, Georgia Lottery Corporation

Andrew Costas

Senior Director, Landmark Properties

Ben Deutsch

Retired VP of Communications, The Coca Cola Company

Jon Williams

President, W&A Engineering

John McLean

President, Allied Paving Contractors

Daniel Palawasta

Regional Director of Operations, Levy Restaurants

Michael Raeber

General Counsel, University of Georgia

Michael Ripps

President & Co-Owner, Jittery Joe’s

Bo Rutledge

Dean, University of Georgia Law School

Carter Strickland

Managing Partner, Turnaround Properties

CEO, Winshire Green

Anne Marie Tison

President, Luther & Susie B. Harrison Foundation